Log in
Log in

Society of
General physiologists

Past Paul F. Cranefield Award Winners


2023 Cranefield Award
Ivy Dick
forCaV1.2 channelopathicmutations evoke diverse pathophysiological mechanisms”; J Gen Physiol (2022) 154 (11): e202213209

Cranefield Award
Polina Lishko for “The epithelial potassium channel Kir7.1 is stimulated by progesterone” J Gen Physiol (2021) 153 (10) e202112924.

2021 Cranefield Award
Federico F. Trigo
for "Differentially poised vesicles underlie fast and slow components of release at single synapses" J Gen Physiol (2020) 152 (5) e201912523.

2020 Cranefield Award
Stephan A. Pless
for "Molecular determinants for agonist recognition and discrimination in P2X2 receptors J Gen Physiol (2019) 151 (7) 898-911.

2019 Cranefield Award
Anne E. Carlson
for "PLC and IP3-evoked Ca2+ release initiate the fast block to polyspermy in Xenopus laevis eggs" J Gen Physiol (2018) 150 (9): 1239–1248.

2018 Cranefield Award
Randy Stockbridge
for "Mechanism of single- and double-sided inhibition of dual topology fluoride channels by synthetic monobodies"

J Gen Physiol (2017) 149 (4)511-522.

  2017 Cranefield Award
Francesco Tombola for "The Hv1 proton channel responds to mechanical stimuli." J Gen Physiol (2016) 148 (5): 405-418.

  2016 Cranefield Award

László Csanády for "Ruling out pyridine dinucleotides as true TRPM2 channel activators reveals novel direct agonist ADP-ribose-2′-phosphate." J Gen Physiol (2015) 145 (5): 419-430.

2014 Cranefield Award

Matthew C. Trudeau for "Direct interaction of eag domains and cyclic nucleotide–binding homology domains regulate deactivation gating in hERG channels" J Gen Physiol (2013) 142 (4): 351-366.

2013 Cranefield Award

Baron Chanda for "Estimating the voltage-dependent free energy change of ion channels using the median voltage for activation" J Gen Physiol (2012) 139 (1): 3-17.

2012 Cranefield Award
No award given

2011 Cranefield Award

Rikard Blunck for “Rapid topology probing using fluorescence spectroscopy in planar lipid bilayer: the pore-forming mechanism of the toxin Cry1Aa of Bacillus thuringiensis” J Gen Physiol (2010) 136 (5): 497-513.



SGP Cranefield Student and Postdoc Awards | Paul F. Cranefield Award

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software