Log in
Log in

Society of
General physiologists

Past Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow and Student Awardees

2023 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Krishna Reddy for “The archaeal glutamate transporter homologue GltPh shows heterogeneous substrate binding"
J Gen Physiol (2022) 154 (5): e202213131.

2023 Cranefield Postdo Award
Nicole Godellas for “Probing function in ligand-gated ion channels without measuring ion transport"J Gen Physiol (2022) 154 (6): e202213082.

2022 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award

Fayal Abderemane-Ali
for “Evidence that toxin resistance in poison birds and frogs is not rooted in sodium channel mutations and may rely on 'toxin sponge' proteins” J Gen Physiol (2021) 153 (9): e202112872.

2022 Cranefield Student Award
Colline Sanchez for “Detection of Ca2+ transients near ryanodine receptors by targeting fluorescent Ca2+ sensors to the triad” J Gen Physiol (2021) 153 (4): e202012592.

2021 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award

Martin L. Prieto for "Spike frequency–dependent inhibition and excitation of neural activity by high-frequency ultrasound" J Gen Physiol (2020) 152 (11): e202012672.

2021 Cranefield Student Award

Cassandra L. Hays for "Resting and stimulated mouse rod photoreceptors show distinct patterns of vesicle release at ribbon synapses" J Gen Physiol (2020) 152 (12): e202012716.

2020 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Sara J. Codding for "The hERG potassium channel intrinsic ligand regulates N- and C-terminal interactions and channel closure" J Gen Physiol (2019) 151 (4): 478–488.

2020 Cranefield Student Award
Aaron T. Bozzi for "Unique structural features in an Nramp metal transporter impart substrate-specific proton cotransport and a kinetic bias to favor import" J Gen Physiol (2019) 151 (12): 1413–1429.

2019 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Gucan Dai
for "Dynamic rearrangement of the intrinsic ligand regulates KCNH potassium channels" J Gen Physiol (2018) 150 (4): 625–635.

2019 Cranefield Student Award
George Vaisey for "An allosteric mechanism of inactivation in the calcium-dependent chloride channel BEST1"
J Gen Physiol (2018) 150 (11): 1484–1497.

2018 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Tejeshwar Rao for “Synaptotagmin isoforms confer distinct activation kinetics and dynamics to chromaffin cell granules” J Gen Physiol (2017) 149 (8): 763–780.

2018 Cranefield Student Award
Dylan Meyer
for "On the effect of hyperaldosteronism-inducing mutations in Na/K pumps" J Gen Physiol (2017) 149 (11): 1009–1028.

2017 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Nicoletta Savalli for The α2δ-1 Subunit Remodels CaV1.2 Voltage Sensors and Allows Ca2+ Influx at Physiological Membrane Potentials” J Gen Physiol (2016) 148 (2): 147–159.

2017 Cranefield Student Award
David Fleck for “Distinct purinergic signaling pathways in prepubescent mouse spermatogonia.” J Gen Physiol (2016) 148 (3): 253–271.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software