Log in
Log in

Society of
General physiologists

Past Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow and Student Awardees

2021 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Fayal Abderemane-Ali
for “Evidence that toxin resistance in poison birds and frogs is not rooted in sodium channel mutations and may rely on 'toxin sponge' proteins” J Gen Physiol (2021) 153 (9): e202112872; DOI:

2021 Cranefield Student Award
Colline Sanchez for “Detection of Ca2+ transients near ryanodine receptors by targeting fluorescent Ca2+ sensors to the triad” J Gen Physiol (2021) 153 (4): e202012592; DOI:

2020 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Sara J. Codding for "The hERG potassium channel intrinsic ligand regulates N- and C-terminal interactions and channel closure" Journal of General Physiology 151 (4) 478-488; DOI:

2020 Cranefield Student Award
Aaron T. Bozzi for "Unique structural features in an Nramp metal transporter impart substrate-specific proton cotransport and a kinetic bias to favor import"Journal of General Physiology 151 (12): 1413-1429; DOI: 

2019 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Gucan Dai
for "Dynamic rearrangement of the intrinsic ligand regulates KCNH potassium channels" Journal of General Physiology 150 (4): 625-635; DOI:

2019 Cranefield Student Award
George Vaisey for "An allosteric mechanism of inactivation in the calcium-dependent chloride channel BEST1"
Journal of General Physiology 150 (11): 1484-1497; DOI:

2018 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Tejeshwar Rao for “Synaptotagmin isoforms confer distinct activation kinetics and dynamics to chromaffin cell granules” Journal of General Physiology 149 (8): 763-780. DOI: 10.1085/jgp.201711757

2018 Cranefield Student Award
Dylan Meyer
for "On the effect of hyperaldosteronism-inducing mutations in Na/K pumps" Journal of General Physiology 149 (11): 1009-1028. DOI: 10.1085/jgp.201711827 

2017 Cranefield Postdoctoral Fellow Award
Nicoletta Savalli for The α2δ-1 Subunit Remodels CaV1.2 Voltage Sensors and Allows Ca2+ Influx at Physiological Membrane Potentials” Journal of General Physiology 148 (2): 147-159. DOI: 10.1085/jgp.201611586

2017 Cranefield Student Award
David Fleck for “Distinct purinergic signaling pathways in prepubescent mouse spermatogonia.” Journal of General Physiology 148 (3): 253-271. DOI: 10.1085/jgp.201611636













SGP Cranefield Student Awards | Traditional Paul F. Cranefield Award


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software