Log in

Society of
General physiologists

Past Paul F. Cranefield Award Winners

  2020 Cranefield Award
Stephan A. Pless
for "Molecular determinants for agonist recognition and discrimination in P2X2 receptors J Gen Physiol (2019) 151 (7) 898-911; https://www.doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201912347

2019 Cranefield Award
Anne E. Carlson
for "PLC and IP3-evoked Ca2+ release initiate the fast block to polyspermy in Xenopus laevis eggs" J Gen Physiol (2018) 150 (9): 1239–1248. https://www.doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201812069

2018 Cranefield Award
Randy Stockbridge
for "Mechanism of single- and double-sided inhibition of dual topology fluoride channels by synthetic monobodies" J Gen Physiol (2017) 149 (4)511-522. https://doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201611747   

  2017 Cranefield Award
Francesco Tombola for "The Hv1 proton channel responds to mechanical stimuli." J Gen Physiol (2016) 148 (5): 405-418.  https://www.doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201611672

  2016 Cranefield Award

László Csanády for "Ruling out pyridine dinucleotides as true TRPM2 channel activators reveals novel direct agonist ADP-ribose-2′-phosphate." J Gen Physiol (2015) 145 (5): 419-430. https://doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201511377

2014 Cranefield Award

Matthew C. Trudeau for "Direct interaction of eag domains and cyclic nucleotide–binding homology domains regulate deactivation gating in hERG channels" J Gen Physiol (2013) 142 (4): 351-366. https://www.doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201310995

2013 Cranefield Award

Baron Chanda for "Estimating the voltage-dependent free energy change of ion channels using the median voltage for activation" J Gen Physiol (2012) 139 (1): 3-17. https://doi.org/10.1085/jgp.201110722

2012 Cranefield Award
No award given

2011 Cranefield Award

Rikard Blunck for “Rapid topology probing using fluorescence spectroscopy in planar lipid bilayer: the pore-forming mechanism of the toxin Cry1Aa of Bacillus thuringiensis” J Gen Physiol (2010) 136 (5): 497-513. https://doi.org/10.1085/jgp.200910347



SGP Cranefield Student and Postdoc Awards | Paul F. Cranefield Award

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software